(1026) Duplicate Values. A duplicate value for Rater...error

Discussion of experiences, problems & solutions for the Saba 5.x Talent and Performance Modules

(1026) Duplicate Values. A duplicate value for Rater...error

Postby Drucilla » Tue Jan 15, 2008 10:48 am

(1026) Duplicate Values. A duplicate value for Rater, Rated Subject combination was used.

The above error occurs for two of our users after saving their self-review, returning to update, and saving it again.


Saba 5.3, SP 3
On Demand
Drucilla
Drucilla
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 7:53 am

Re: (1026) Duplicate Values. A duplicate value for Rater...error

Postby murrayreed » Sun Oct 12, 2008 1:59 pm

Hi, we are getting the same error - we have just done our first run of performance appraisal with 2500 people. Received the error on about 30 cases on both the Self-Asessment and the Manage assessment. The mesasage was received for both Save and Submit.

The work around was to have the person close down the browser, but as we could not replicate it SABA was unable to provide a fix for us.

Has anyone found a fix to this issue?

Saba 5.3, SP 3 - On Demand
murrayreed
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 3:13 pm

Re: (1026) Duplicate Values. A duplicate value for Rater...error

Postby murrayreed » Wed Jan 21, 2009 11:24 pm

Not sure if anyone envountered this problem - looks like we have uncovered the cause of it. It occurs when a person clicks the save or submit button multiple times before the screen refreshes. SABA have a patch of 5.2 and are looking to develop one for 5.3
murrayreed
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 3:13 pm

Re: (1026) Duplicate Values. A duplicate value for Rater...e

Postby josephwarnel » Mon Sep 06, 2010 11:29 pm

Hi..
Thank you very much for sharing this information with us I like it so much Its really a very important and useful one for me.
josephwarnel
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 11:14 pm

(1026) A duplicate value for mgr_tree_node Index was used

Postby rengaraj-v » Thu Oct 20, 2011 11:34 pm

Hi,

We are trying to insert / update an user from Data import. During that time we are getting (1026) Duplicate Values. A duplicate value for Index was used. There is no issue with data. Any idea on this error ?

Rengaraj.
rengaraj-v
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 11:19 pm


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron